Blog tag. Az tagged me. Here’s the rules.

1. Pick 15 of your favorite movies.
2. Go to IMDb and find a quote from each movie. (Or in some cases, just remember them.)
3. Post them for everyone to guess.
4. Strike it out when someone guesses correctly, and put who guessed it correctly and the name of the movie.
5. No Googling/using IMDb/Wikiquote search functions. That would be cheatin’.
6. Tag five people.

I tag Todd, NP, Eli, Adam, Matt, Tzuchien, Mike, and Mike.

My fifteen quotes are below.

I don’t know how to do strike-through on here so I’m italicizing the ones that people got.

1. “Reds aren’t funny.” Matt got it, Cradle Will Rock.

2. “I’ll walk you home.” “Why? I won’t hurt anyone.”

3. “You’re not a rebel you’re fucking psychotic!” Praxis got it, Heathers. (I was gonna do “fuck me gently with a chainsaw” but I thought that would be too obvious.)

4. “If you guys know so much about women, how come you are here at like a Gas and Sip on a Saturday night, completely alone, drinking beers, no women anywhere?” “By choice” (for a bonus point, and as a probably unnecessary hint, name the Bouncing Souls song this quote appears in) Jim gets both. Say Anything and the Bouncing Souls “These Are The Quotes From Our Favorite 80s Movies,” most of the quotes in that song I actually heard in the song before I saw the movies.

5. “Gort! Klaatu barada nikto.”

6. “Klaatu barada nn-*cough*” Michael got this one, Army of Darkness. #5 is the film that Army of Darkness alludes to with this quotation.

7. “I’m sorry I beat up the bathroom.”

8. “Just tell them that their wildest dreams will come true if they vote for you.” Jake got this one, it’s Napoleon Dynamite.

9. “Most of all, I love Manchester. The crumbling warehouses, the railway arches, the cheap abundant drugs.” Point goes to Tom, it’s 24 Hour Party People which I saw on Jon‘s recommendation.

10. “Come on – let’s stab him!”

11. “I’ve spent my whole life sticking my neck out for you and all you ever do is fuck things up! Fuck things up and make me look stupid!”

12. “I feel like a right sissy.” “Well don’t act like one. 50p please. And if you’re not coming again give us your shoes.”

13. “So God was creating man. And his little assistant came up to him and he said: “Hey, we’ve got all these bodies left, but we’re right out of brains, we’re right out of hearts and we’re right out of vocal chords.” And God said: “Fuck it! Sew ’em up anyway. Smack smiles on the faces and make them talk out of their arses.” And lo, God created the Tory Party.”

14. “The Francie Brady not a bad bastard anymore award goes to…”

15. “It’s your choice; you can run off with Megan and turn into a raging bull-dyke or, you can do the simulation and graduate and lead a normal life.” Wildly got this one.

