Okay so like I said I had bats in my apartment. It sucked. I blocked all the holes I could find. Well just now I was out of the room, I walked back in and heard like water dripping. This is the room where I do work on my laptop etc. I thought maybe I’d spilled water near the laptop or something. I looked, no glass of water. And the liquid had a yellowy look. Like urine. I looked up, it was dripping down the wall. Andup top, on the ceiling, a good sized hole (maybe 2 inches by 3 inches). Maybe I missed that one – I was very tired from being up all nite when I blocked the holes – or maybe it came unblocked or maybe it’s a new one. Anyhow, this hole is where the liquid is coming from. I spoke to the neighbor who lives right above me, hoping he had spilled something on the floor and it was dripping down. No such luck. He also said they’d had a bat in their place just a few nights ago, after we had bats in ours. Might be another bat. Might be something else. Called the landlord, no anwser. Called an exterminator. Said it’s $200 for the inspection. He’s coming monday morning. Ugh.

No gods, no masters, no nature. That’s my new motto.

EDIT:

My wife came home. Wiped up some of the liquid with tissues. Smelled it. It’s urine. Stupid fucking … bats. World. Nature.

Damn it.

